God'sfaith's Weblog

Tonight I cried…a lot…John John became a fireman. His dream is fulfilled as far as he is concerned. Fireman Kevin is in charge and made him into a real fireman. With the drop of a hat or rather firefighter helmet. John is a real firefighter. Yes, im still crying. In all proper ceremony with a real helmet placed on his head with his name on it, a shirt tailored to his size. He is official. And, boy does he own that firehouse!

It was bitter-sweet for me. I cry because i have seen new symptoms in John John today that are going to bring us back to the oncologist on monday at the brain tumor clinic. I fear the unknown. I know that every day is a gift. I grabbed today with such ferocity that i probably choked its proverbial neck. I was filled with joy, cried with sorrow, and…

View original post 288 more words

